Residential Services

Residential Services Include:

  • Nineteen residences in 12 communities within St. Lawrence County serve from 2-10 persons by providing opportunities for learning and leisure
  • Staff guidance with personal and clinical needs under the provision of individualized HCBS Waiver Residential Habilitation services
  • Focus on community and individual interests

At home Residential Habilitation available for individuals residing with family St. Lawrence NYSARC operates a variety of residential opportunities for individuals with developmental disabilities in St. Lawrence County. Currently, residences exist in the city of Ogdensburg, the villages of Massena, Norwood, Potsdam, Gouverneur, Canton, Hermon, and in the towns of Dekalb Junction, Edwards, Fowler, Hannawa Falls, Waddington and Norfolk. Existing OPWDD-certified Individualized Residential Alternatives (IRAs) range in size from two to twelve persons. New services are developed with an emphasis on smaller living units that can enhance an individual's particular abilities and preferences.

Residential Services Office
6 Commerce Lane
Canton, NY 13617

(315) 379-0701